The CFDA Winners You Won’t Want To Miss

The CFDA Winners You Won’t Want To Miss

The Met Gala has been compared to the Academy Awards of pure style. We won’t discredit our favourite red carpet, but the CFDA’s take it a step further and appoint winners in various fashion and design categories.

The industry’s fashion darlings, design innovators, and stylist extraordinaires all came together for a legendary red carpet on the evening of June 1st, and as much as the style stunned, we’ve got our eyes on the prize(s).

So who were the honorees? Check out the full list below. And sure, oogle some of the red carpet wins while you’re at it.

The CFDA Fashion Icon Award: Pharrell Williams
Womenswear Designer of the Year Award: Ashley Olsen & Mary-Kate Olsen For The Row
Menswear Designer of the Year Award: Tom Ford
Accessory Designer of the Year Award: Tabitha Simmons
Swarovski Award For Womenswear: Rosie Assoulin
Swarovski Award For Menswear: Shayne Oliver For Hood by Air
Swarosvki Award For Accessory Design: Rachel Mansur & Floriana Gavriel For Mansur Gavriel
The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Betsey Johnson
The Media Award, Given in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Instagram Accepted by Cofounder Kevin Systrom
The International Award: Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli of Valentino
The Founders Award: Millard “Mickey” Drexler, Chairman and CEO of J.Crew Group, Inc.

gigi hadid cfda

diane gruger cfda

nina dobrev cfda

amanda seyfried cfda


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *